Yellow Barn Winery

Yellow Barn Winery

Located just outside of Sackets Harbor, Yellow Barn Winery offers tastings for $2 of a large selection of tasty wines

I LOVE wineries, but I always end up loving them too much. I am a super lightweight when it comes to anything boozy, so hitting up any more than one winery at a time is a guaranteed way for me to spend the afternoon with a headache. Stopping in quickly at one winery while you’re out chasing waterfalls (I know, I know people are always telling you not too, but really it’s a good time) is the perfect amount of wonderful! My favorite part of any trip to a tasting room is listening to the wine makers speak so passionately about their grapes and the aromas and flavors of their wine. Yellow Barn didn’t disappoint! Scott and I enjoyed a wonderful tasting as we learned all about the unique grapes they use to create wine. I scored two bottles before we left, a sweet and tangy red, Deer Run and a less sweet, more dinner appropriate, Sackets Red. We even got to keep our tasting glasses.

Yellow Barn Winery

Truth in advertising: Yellow Barn Winery is everything it claims to be!

Located just outside of Sackets Harbor, Yellow Barn Winery is a great destination or stop along the way to many other upstate New York attractions. They are also a stop on the Thousands Islands Seaway Wine Trail. For directions to the winery or more information, check out their website: http://www.yellowbarnwinery.com/index.htm

About I Love Upstate NY

Exploring Upstate New York, one adventure at a time... View all posts by I Love Upstate NY

Leave a Reply

