Drink Cart Bimbos

Ives Hill Country Club

Breathtaking Vistas

For some extra loot this summer, Scottie has taken a job working at Ives Hill Country Club in Watertown, NY. This beautiful and scenic golf course boasts lush grounds, breathtaking vistas and an award winning restaurant.

Normally Scottie mans the Pro-Shop about 4 days a week, however last night he was asked to fill in as the resident drink cart operator during Ladies League. He graciously accepted and asked if I would like to come along for the ride to which I responded: “Hell yes”.

If you don’t know what a drink cart is, it’s basically a 4 wheeled death machine packed to the hilt with boozy drinks which are to be sold to thirsty patrons out on the course. Typically some dull witted bimbo drives the cart around making tips based on her ability to hand people beers and the proximity of her skirt to her underpants. This may or may not be a fair depiction of the drink cart girls at The Ives as I have never met them, but my instincts tell me that I’m probably knocking on the right door. Scottie, being the dull witted bimbo that he is played the role perfectly while I rode a boozy shotgun and took photos of the landscape.

The ladies that play in the league are fabulously friendly and pleasant to talk to, not to mention some of them are fantastic golfers. I pretended to be new and helped out by marking down the drinks that we sold, talking on my cell phone and muttering things like “stay classy, biotch” as we rode just out of ear shot. I can make anything fun. Scottie just kept reciting lines from Harry Potter movies like: (insert british accent here) “Would anyone like anything from the trolley?” and “I’d like a packet of drooble’s best blowing gum and some chocolate frogs!”…Scottie can make anything fun too.

After about two hours of being jostled around on the bumpy cart, feeling nauseous I called it quits and returned to my car where I picked up the current trashy romance novel I am reading. Scottie followed shortly after, his pockets fat with crisp one dollar bills from shaking his money maker. All in all we had a lovely evening and got paid simultaneously, which is a total twofer to be sure. I would say that we both make pretty great bimbos and could make ourselves available in a full time capacity if the opportunity were to present itself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Indeed it was a glorious evening.
About I Love Upstate NY

Exploring Upstate New York, one adventure at a time... View all posts by I Love Upstate NY

Leave a Reply

